Portland Christian Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

"Noblesse Oblige" - From everyone who has been given much, much will be required

PCS is proud to now have 54 students in the National Honor Society (NHS).  To be a member of the National Honor Society, students must be a sophomore, junior, or senior.  Students shall have been in attendance at PCS for at least one semester and attained an accumulative GPA of at least 3.50, over a minimum period of two semesters. Their eligibility is based on their scholarship, leadership, character, and service.

As NHS members, students "endeavor to advance the welfare of the school, the well-being of [their] community, and the honor of this Society."  (from the NHS pledge)

2018 NHS Inductees

Annie Bahr
Jonathan Baumgarth
Allison Brist
Anissa Chak
Andrew Choi
Andrew Dailey
Madeline DeLucia
Josie Ernst
Katherine Fakashchuk
Madeline Files
Rachel Grigorchuk
Daniel Humphrey
Giang Huynh
Alex Johannesen
Lewis Long
Blake Mazurowski
Khang Nguyen
Laura Oh
Yesenia Teeman
Julia Vesa
Kyle Wicklander
Emma Zallee
Arrow Zhang




Current 2018 NHS Members

Michaelyn Allen
Bradley Antal
Blake Bieker
Emily Brist
John (Hwiwon) Choi, President
Ailis Collins
Abigail Collopy
Nellie Ernst
Eve (Yiran) Fang
Beau Griffith, Officer
Sophia Hansen
Mary Helgerson, Officer
Samantha Hull
John Humphrey, Office at Large
Avielle Jannsen, Officer
Justin Keegan
Jessica Lai
Jesse Lortz
Stephanie Mecalis
Lydia Mumford
Evan Nagai
Samuel Nguyen, Officer
Stephen Nguyen, Officer
Vy Nguyen, Officer
Caitlin (Seohyeon) Park
Aidan Perry
Sandra Sy
Gabrielle Tsague
Lucas VanderPloeg
Amber (Jingyi) Yan
Bill (Hoazhe) Zhong


Introducing the 2018 NHS inductees!

2018 inductees to the National Honor Society

From left to right:  Carmen Moore - NHS Advisor, Kyle Wicklander, Yesenia Teeman, Daniel Humphrey, Julia Vesa, Rachel Grigorchuk, Laura Oh, Emma Zallee, Alex Johannesen, Arrow Zhang, Josie Ernst, Giang Huynh, Madeline Files, Madeline DeLucia, Katherine Fakashchuk, Andrew Dailey, Andrew Choi, Khang Nguyen, Alison Brist, Lewis Long, Anissa Chak, Blake Mazurowski, Annie Bahr, Jonathan Baumgarth