Portland Christian Schools Preschool - Grade 12

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

Fine Arts Students Celebrated & Honored

May 24, 2024


When it was time for the annual Art Show, high school and Jr High Advanced Art students proudly displayed the art pieces they had created this school year under the watchful eye of art teacher, Mrs. Evy McLean. It was a wonderful time on May 22, 2024, when family and friends came to admire the creative efforts, purchase cookies and art cards in support of the PCS Fine Arts Department.

Student preparing for the art show, hanging his art.

Students preparing for the art show, hanging their art.

Mrs. McLean preparing for the art show

Fine Arts Committee members work the art show

Selling art cards

Art Cookies


After the art show, Mrs. Kristen Caldwell, department head led the fine arts department teachers in  celebrating their exemplary arts students. But before the awards were handed out, several Fine Arts Committee (FAC) volunteer members - Sandy Virnig, Angie Holmstedt and Doug Virnig - received special recognition for all their years of helping and supporting the students!

Angie, Sandy and Doug recognized

The teachers who handed out the awards: Mrs. Kristen Caldwell - drama, Mrs. Evy McLean - visual arts, Mr. Joseph Ostrand - band and choir, Ms. Tiffany Redwing - yearbook, and Mrs. Lisa Singleterry - drama.



The following students received these awards:

Inspiration Award: Olivia Holmstedt

Inspiration Award

Rookie of the Year (Freshman): Sierra Choate

Rookie of the Year (Sophomore): Kai Sherman

Renaissance: Sarai Llontop

Renaissance Award

Visual Art: Haruka Kimoto

Visual Arts Award

Drama: Corbin Hughes

Crew: Skyler Chabot

Tech Theatre: Olivia Holmstedt

Band: Sanjae Sy

Choir: Isabella Orfield

Yearbook: Sarai Llontop


Seniors in the Arts

Seniors in the Arts

From left to right: Mai Vu, Nhi Nguyen, Olivia Wiggins, Phuong Nguyen, Sophia Chokkajaykij, Isabella Orfield, Sarai Llontop, Olivia Holmstedt. Not pictured): Skyler Chabot, Leo Huang, Myla Lown, Sanjae Sy.


Senior Thespians

Olivia Holmstedt, Sarai Llontop

Thespian inductees

Tirzah Singleterry, Olivia Felton, Calla Bye, Thomas Kenemer, Isaac Schroder


Seniors National Art Honor Society (two years)

Phuong Nguyen, Mai Vu


Scholastic Art Awards - Regional

Ava Lowe - Gold Key

Phuong Nguyen - Honorable Mention


Congratulations everyone!